關於羅傑

羅傑·威爾遜(Roger Wilson)在2017年當選為弗雷德里克市(Frederick)的市議員。在他任職期間,羅傑(Roger)制定並擁護旨在增強和改善弗雷德里克(Frederick)居民生活的立法。羅傑(Roger)成立了青年諮詢委員會 Youth Advisory Council) ,以使年輕人在市政府中發聲。並創建了“ 高級稅收抵免” ,使社區中的老年人生活更加輕鬆。他將《 現場娛樂條例》 納入法律範圍,以便本地釀酒廠和釀酒廠可以繼續蓬勃發展,而不受不必要的法規約束。他還堅決主張為人行道的安裝和維修提供資金,並繼續爭取修訂《 充分公共設施條例》, 以遏制弗雷德里克市無節制的增長和發展。羅傑是機場委員會,德拉普拉恩董事會,Fort Detrick Alliance和Heritage Frederick的皮膚病聯絡員。羅傑還是馬里蘭市政聯盟弗雷德里克縣分會現任主席,也是MWCOG地區前進聯盟的主席。

羅傑(Roger)於2014年至2020年擔任弗雷德里克縣公共政策和政府事務總監。在那個職位上,羅傑直接與縣行政長官揚·加德納(Jan Gardner)合作,是弗雷德里克縣及其地方,州和聯邦合作夥伴之間的聯絡人。羅傑(Roger)在馬里蘭州大會期間以及在馬里蘭州縣協會和華盛頓市政府委員會中代表並努力促進弗雷德里克縣在安納波利斯的利益。

在擔任這些職位之前,Roger曾在IBM擔任技術主管超過20年,為政府,零售和生命科學以及全國和世界各地的旅行和運輸客戶實施先進的技術解決方案。

羅杰和他的妻子史黛西(Stacey)自1997年以來一直住在弗雷德里克(Frederick),並在城市裡撫養了三個女兒-哈勒(Halle),佐伊(Zoe)和加比(Gabby)。自從搬到該地區以來,Roger一直是社區的積極志願者。他曾在Big Brothers Big Sisters和Frederick County United Way的董事會任職;曾任弗雷德里克市規劃和公平住房委員會專員;並擔任Frederick社區學院(FCC)的繼續教育諮詢委員會成員和董事會成員(2013)。此外,他還曾擔任過“ Good Guides,Good Will”指導計劃的導師。羅傑(Roger)是Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity,Inc.的終身會員,並通過Necktie Club指導年輕人。羅傑還是卡洛爾溪扶輪社的成員。

1/11

About Roger

Roger Wilson was elected Alderman for the City of Frederick in 2017. During his tenure, Roger has written and championed legislation that aims to empower and improve the lives of Frederick residents. Roger founded the Youth Advisory Council, to give young people a voice in city government; and created the Senior Tax Credit, to make life a little easier for seniors in the community. He shepherded the Live Entertainment Ordinance into law, so that local breweries and distilleries could continue to thrive, unburdened by unnecessary regulation. He also strongly advocated for funding for sidewalk installation and repair, and continues to fight for revisions to the Adequate Public Facilities Ordinance to curb unmanaged growth and development in the City of Frederick. Roger is aldermanic liaison for the Airport Commission, the Delaplaine Board of Directors, the Fort Detrick Alliance, and Heritage Frederick. Roger is also the current president of the Frederick County Chapter of the Maryland Municipal League and the Chair of the MWCOG Region Forward Coalition. 

Roger served as Director of Public Policy and Government Affairs in Frederick County from 2014 to 2020. In that post, Roger worked directly with County Executive Jan Gardner and was a liaison between Frederick County and its local, state, and federal partners. Roger represented and worked to advance Frederick County’s interests in Annapolis during the Maryland General Assembly, as well as at the Maryland Association of Counties and Washington Metropolitan Council of Governments. 

 

Prior to these posts, Roger was a technology executive at IBM for more than twenty years, implementing advanced technology solutions for government, retail, and life sciences, as well as travel and transportation clients throughout the country and around the world.

 

Roger and his wife Stacey have lived in Frederick since 1997, and have raised their three daughters—Halle, Zoe, and Gabby—in the city. Ever since moving to the area, Roger has been an active volunteer in the community. He has served on the boards of Big Brothers Big Sisters and the United Way of Frederick County; served as a Commissioner for the Frederick City Planning and Fair Housing Commissions; and as a member of the Advisory Board for Continuing Education and a member of the Board of Trustees (2013) at Frederick Community College (FCC). In addition, he has served as a mentor for the Good Guides, Good Will mentoring program. Roger is a lifetime member of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., and mentors young men through the Necktie Club. Roger is also a member of the Rotary Club of Carroll Creek. 

1/11